Project

General

Profile

Bug #1674

Deleted projects in project browser

Added by Bernhard Schätz about 7 years ago. Updated about 7 years ago.

Status:
Rejected
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
Bernhard Schätz
Category:
-
Start date:
09/03/2013
Due date:
% Done:

100%

Estimated time:

Description

If a project (generated via use of example library or via import) is delete and then again generated/imported, a name clash to the (seemingly) deleted project is shown.

Included screen shot shows the problem.

History

#1 Updated by Florian Hölzl about 7 years ago

  • Status changed from New to Rejected
  • Assignee changed from Florian Hölzl to Bernhard Schätz
  • % Done changed from 0 to 100

Following sequence of steps works for me:
- Import ACC
- Delete ACC
- Import ACC

However, your screenshot suggest that you only renamed the project from ACC to ACC2, which does not change the its filename but only the name attribute of the Project model element. Filenames are set when creating the model and can be changed independently in the storage perspective.

#2 Updated by Florian Hölzl about 7 years ago

  • Target version changed from Phoenix 2.4 (Release August 2013) to Phoenix 2.4.1 (September 2013)

#3 Updated by Bernhard Schätz about 7 years ago

Agreed it is the filename problem -- but this is not recognizable for the user.

As the manual does not explains the difference between project file name and project name (and does not even really introduce the navigator view), this is still arguable a bug.

Also available in: Atom PDF